Book by phone: +1 (340) 779-4250
This is what a vacation is all about. A refreshing pool, restful lounging areas, lush vegeatation and ample privacy. And just look at the ocean view!

Unicorn

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental villa. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

63 Fish Bay St. John, VI 00831 Virgin Islands, U.S.

Unicorn is a colorful vacation home with a unique style that is both welcoming and relaxing and is definately a hidden treasure! Multiple levels of decking and seating areas are provided to admire the breathtaking ocean views.

The state of the art open-air kitchen will impress you and the air-conditioning everywhere else may not be needed, but will please the most finicky visitor. This hillside villa has a kitchen and living area upstairs with a long deck facing the ocean on the upper level. The two well-appointed and spacious bedrooms in the lower level of the main house are warm and inviting. And, on the other side of the pool and grilling deck, a third bedroom guest cottage has its own kitchenette and sitting area. It's perfect for those who want just a little extra privacy with a view. Children over 5 Welcome.



Summer Special: 20% OFF new weekly stays 5/1-6/13; 7/5-7/31/17/17



WEEKLY RATE DETAILS:
Offseason 2017: 4/22-11/17/17, 11/25-12/22/17 (Excluding Holidays); $2600/1-2 guests, $2900/3-4 guests, $3250/5-6 guests
Offseason 2018: 4/14-11/16/18, 11/24-12/21/18 (Excluding Holidays); $2600/1-2 guests, $2900/3-4 guests, $3250/5-6 guests
Thanksgiving Week:11/18-11/24/17; 11/17-11/23/18 $3250/1-6 guests
Winter Holidays: 12/23-1/5/18; 12/22-1/4/19 $6500/1-6 guests
In-season: 1/7-4/21/17; 1/6-4/13/18 $4300/1-2 guests, $4600/3-4 guests, $4950/5-6 guests
President's Week: 2/18-2/24/17; 2/17-2/23/18 In-season Rates Apply!
Weekly rentals include a mid-week linen service.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Villa, 2 story
Unit Code *UNICORN
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Business Answering Machine, High-Speed Internet Access, Land Phone for Emergencies, WiFi for Guest Use
Living A/C in All Bedrooms, A/C in Some Rooms, Bed and Bath Linens, Ceiling Fans, Hair Dryer(s), Iron/Ironing Board, Pool, Safe(s) for Guest Use, Washer and Dryer
Entertainment Books, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo Systems, TV - Cable
Kitchen Beverage Drawers, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Garbage Disposal, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster
Convenience Beach Chairs, Beach Coolers, Beach Totes, Beach Towels, Gas Grill
Pool Size Teardrop, 18' x 10' x 6'
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1355 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 39 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • March 2017 Unicorn Villa

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from North Wales, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Our third trip to the Unicorn Villa on St John. Our party of 6 fully enjoyed the 7 nights at Unicorn. Everything was functioning and was well maintained, as usual. A great villa !

    • Manager Responded on 3/20/2017

      Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent Unicorn escape. We're hoping to see you again really soon! The VIVA! Team

  •  
  • Unicorn truly is magical

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dereck J. & Rachel B from Rome, NY recommends this vacation rental

    This villa is just gorgeous and worth every penny! My only 3 star was the location, but if you don't mind driving in the mountains then it's perfect!!

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Unicorn. Most of St. John is mountainous...the islands hills, valleys, and shorelines add to the unique ambiance and scenery guests will encounter. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! The VIVA! Team

  •  
  • Gorgeous View @ Unicorn

    Stayed 9 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary L from Eagan, MN recommends this vacation rental

    Unicorn is located on the hillside above Fish Bay. The arrangement of the villa allows great views from all three bedrooms, the pool/deck area, and the kitchen and living room areas. The kitchen/dining area was open to outside, which was unique and nice. The villa is in good repair, the access road/driveway was typical for St. John (but easier to navigate than many - not as steep and all paved). The layout is a little choppy in that all bedrooms are accessed by going outside (two under the main living space and one in a separate cottage), but it gives great privacy as a result. It has an outdoor shower, which I love! It is about a 15 minute drive in to Cruz Bay. We were very happpy with Unicorn, and recommend it highly. This is our second rental from VIVA, and they do an excellent job! Great customer service from Sherrolyn and Christine, the greeters have been friendly and professional, and they are a great help with arrangements for cars, etc. The welcome basket is a nice touch!

    • Manager Responded on 4/7/2016

      Thanks so very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your Unicorn vacation-we look forward to welcoming you back soon! The VIVA Team

  •  
  • Private, secluded, beautiful villa.

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brookville, OH recommends this vacation rental

    This villa is perfect for relaxing in the warmth of St John. Beautiful views, plenty of room, nicely furnished, this is our second stay at Unicorn and we will stay in it again on our next St John visit.

    • Manager Responded on 2/22/2016

      Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next St. John visit! The VIVA! Team

  •  
  • Unicorn Villa - Redux

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oak Park, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in this house about 6 years ago. We were very happy to stay in it again. The rooms are comfortable, we love the view. It is very quiet being further away from town. The open kitchen and dining area is so wonderful coming from a cold climate. The house is really well equipped!

    • Manager Responded on 1/24/2016

      Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We look forward to your return trip! The VIVA Team

  •  
  • Beautiful views and private

    Stayed 14 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Alto, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We very much enjoyed our stay for two weeks at this villa. We found it well maintained and clean. The views and privacy were terrific. The drive on the small secondary roads up the hill to get there require some vigilance. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The only negatives were that the beach chairs were not very solid and most of the snorkeling equipment was not usable. These are far outweighed by the many positives.

    • Manager Responded on 11/7/2015

      Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Unicorn. While we do not provide snorkeling equipment as part of Unicorn's amenities, we understand that previous guests sometimes leave snorkeling equipment behind. We will definitely toss those and apologize for any inconvenience you had with them. We also plan to check up on those beach chairs...they are less than a year old.

  •  
  • Simply Fabulous!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Normal, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Quiet location, breathtaking view, wonderful villa full of amenities! You cannot go wrong with this rental!

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2015

      Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Your feedback is greatly appreciated! It was a pleasure having you staying at this wonderful villa and we hope it wont be your last! We certainly look forward to your next visit! The Viva Team!

  •  
  • Unicorn Villa St. John

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great stay in St. John with the family. Very nice home and beautiful location.

    • Manager Responded on 4/30/2015

      Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at Unicorn! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and certainly look forward for your return! The Viva Team!

  •  
  • Perfect in every way!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane P from Concord, NC recommends this vacation rental

    From the first email/call, I received excellent service from ViVa. Our accommodations were fabulous, better than described. I would highly recommend using ViVa to help you with your trip to St John.

    • Manager Responded on 3/18/2015

      Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent Unicorn stay! We look forward to your next visit to St. John The VIVA Team!

  •  
  • Unicorn Review

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Philip B from Hamilton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We've been to St. John numerous times and Unicorn is our favorite villa. We love the openness of the kitchen/dining room/balcony. Our daughter and son-in-law love the guest house. Internet is spotty but that could be just island life.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2015

      Hi Phillip, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent and return Unicorn stay. The lani dining room and kitchen is one of our favorite areas at Unicorn too! We agree and apologize that the internet on St. John can be spotty at times this is out of our control...fortunately, we have the beach as a wonderful distraction from 'work'! The VIVA Team

  •  
  • Paradise with a View

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donnie P from Birmingham, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of five adults and one 4 year old stayed at the Unicorn over Memorial Day. Fabulous place! Everything we needed was there. As, I am sure, in any place in St. John there is an abundance of insects, controllable, but there. If you are traveling and are planning on needing the internet, you might want to be aware that it does not work all of the time. We were without service until our last night. I will have to say, though, that the staff at Viva Villas were on top of it and were doing everything they could to correct the situation. This place is amazing. Any questions we had were quickly answered and addressed. We locked ourselves out one day and Viva had someone there within 30 minutes letting us back in. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Viva Villas and the Unicorn to anyone.

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2014

      Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Unicorn villa. The internet does work well here its just unfortunate that you were unable to use it while you were here due to the provider having some shortage on their end. We are happy that this didn't affect your stay and certainly look forward to having your return! The Viva Team!

  •  
  • Nice Spot overlooking Fish Bay

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve C from West Hartford, CT recommends this vacation rental

    Another great stay in St John

    • Manager Responded on 5/13/2014

      Awesome! Thank you so much for staying at this lovely villa. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your return! The Viva Team!

  •  
  • BEAUTIFUL-Views, Place, Island

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chicago, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Unicorn was fantastic! For starters, it is really a high quality home. The materials and furnishings were all first class. Little things matter when we rent a home, like a really nice kitchen with quality cookware. The furniture was nice, the linens and bedding all top notch. Nothing is worse then renting a home that looks good on line and then you get there and it feels cheap-Unicorn was really, really nice There are so many places to sit and relax and enjoy the view-and those views are spectacular! The home is about 15 minutes from Cruz Bay, so close enough but still very secluded. Like all of St. John, the roads take some getting used to. Parking at that villa was a bit challenging to get into the drive, but not awful. It took a little getting used to the separate living levels, both bedrooms are down by the pool area, the main living area and kitchen are upstairs, but that ended up just fine. The pool area is very large, with a grill and sink. The pool itself is a bit small, but acceptable. The main recommendation is too cut down or trim a couple of the trees that are blocking the view from the pool area. Overall, fantastic and I would highly recommend.

    • Manager Responded on 2/21/2014

      Thank you so much for this feedback from your recent stay at Unicorn! We certainly look forward to your return to this beautiful villa! The Viva Team!

  •  
  • The Unicorn

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie D from Canton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The view was spectacular. My family and loved it.

    • Manager Responded on 11/11/2013

      Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! The Viva Team!

  •  
  • gorgeous home!

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael D from Bridgeport, WV recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I stayed at the Unicorn for are honeymoon and what an amazing property. The views are stunning. All of the rooms and furniture were clean and in great shape. The cleaning women never did show up for the week so we had to clean ourselves and wash our own towels but other than that it was truly amazing. We loved the secluded location and we felt very safe the whole trip.

    • Manager Responded on 10/14/2013

      Thank you for you feedback on your recent stay Unicorn! We are so happy that this villa was well suited for your honeymoon and you enjoyed your stay. In regards to the housekeeping, there wasn't a cleaning included in this rental because of the discount special which was mentioned upon booking. Again we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next return! The Viva Team!

  •  
  • Paradise!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathryn and Terry G from Katy, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We loved Unicorn Villa! It was the perfect location and setup for two couples. We stayed in the master bedroom and our friends stayed in the guest cottage. We loved the open air kitchen and deck and spent many hours enjoying the breathtaking view. The property management folks were extremely responsive with our one maintenance issue (leaky toilet). The villa was very clean and we would definitely rent it again. From the first contact, the staff at Viva was fabulous. My only note would be to those from places like Texas, who manage their indoor weather with air conditioning: when they say a/c in the bedrooms, it means they have a system on the wall that blows 'some' cool air. It wasn't horribly uncomfortable; but, our bedroom a/c never got below 76. I'm guessing, with the humidity and limited resources on the island, that's the best that can be expected. We were very sad to leave St. John but glad to get back to our central a/c.

    • Manager Responded on 4/22/2013

      Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent Unicorn St. John visit! We're thrilled that the villa was equipped with everything you needed and you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, Unicorn does have air-conditioning in the bedrooms AND living room (but the kitchen and dining room is open air). The coolness of the rooms depend on the weather outside and if you keep all doors and windows closed (which we recommend). Still you should have gotten below 76 degrees and we will check the unit out to make sure its performing at its maximum effectiveness. We hope you come back soon! The VIVA Team

  •  
  • Wonderful Christmas at Unicorn!

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We loved everything about our stay at Unicorn.....the layout of the house was perfect for our family of five and the view was unbelievable. Our greeter did a great job familiarizing us with the house. Christine and Sherrolyn were very attentive to our questions about the house and St. John. The kitchen was well stocked...the outdoor shower was a nice bonus....pool area was lovely, great for watching the sunset. The balcony was a perfect setting for stargazing. I could go on and on! A perfect place to spend a peaceful, relaxing holiday with our family! Can't wait to come back!

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2013

      Thank you immensely for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay at unicorn. We were delighted to read your comments and are thrilled to have been given the opportunity to share your vacation experience with you-your feedback really matters and will be shared with the villa owner and the rest of the VIVA staff. The ViVA! Team

  •  
  • Great Family Vacation

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa S from Richfield, MN recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the layout of the house, and the view from the property was unbeatable. We had a fabulous time.

    • Manager Responded on 8/14/2012

      Thank you for your feedback! It was a pleasure helping you make your vacation enjoyable! We look forward to your return! The Viva Team!

  •  
  • The view is just breathtaking

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paula R from Signal Mountain, TN recommends this vacation rental

    we just stayed at the Villa Unicorn. It is really an extraordinary place. The view is just breathtaking. We really had a very good time there. We are completely satisfied with the organization. Many thanks especially
    to Nakira Daniel. She did a pretty good job in taking time and explaining the
    details of the villa and also giving in information about St. John, what to do,
    where to dine and also where to buy......
    We really appreciate that very much.
    One time, we will return to the beautiful island of St. John.

    • Manager Responded on 7/2/2012

      Awesome!! Thanks so much for takig the time to provide us with feedback. We hope you can return to St. John and to Unicorn again soon. The VIVA Team

  •  
  • Tasteful and Comfy Villa with Great Views

    Stayed 10 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lara H from Dallas, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Unicorn is a nicely renovated, tastefully decorated, very comfortable villa with fantastic views of Fish Bay. We loved the open kitchen where we could enjoy the views with refreshing breezes in the mornings and evenings in between great days exploring St. John. The villa is located close enough to Cruz Bay to be convenient for grocery shopping, restaurants, etc. but also far enough away to feel very private and secluded, but not isolated. VIVA was ultra professional and super helpful with anything we asked of them. Overall a fantastic experience!

    • Manager Responded on 6/4/2012

      Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Unicorn Villa! We certainly agree that this villa is unique in everyway and makes you feel very comfortable. We look forward to having you back on our lovely island and your stay at Unicorn! The Viva Team!

  •  
  • Unicorn is the perfect vacation villa

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from North Wales, PA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented Unicorn for the second time, two couples. It was GREAT , again. Furnishings are beautiful, kitchen and applicances worked flawlessly. Bedrooms and their views ,stuning.

    • Manager Responded on 4/28/2012

      Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that your second vacation was 'flawless' and agree that Unicorn and her views, furnishings and appliances were 'stunning'. Please return soon! The VIVA Team

  •  
  • our week in St. John

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mashpee, MA recommends this vacation rental

    we loved it and would like to return again next year!

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2012

      Thanks so very much for your feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your Unicorn visit and can't wait for your return to St. John! The VIVA Team!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Long Valley, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2011

      Thank you for your feedback!

  •  
  • Wonderful Villa

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hannah A from Mequon, Wisconsin recommends this vacation rental

    Unicorn is a beautiful villa. We loved the open air kitchen and the balcony view is spectacular over Fish Bay. Unicorn has such a tropical feel from the layout to the decor. My husband and I loved our stay!

    • Manager Responded on 5/9/2011

      Thanks so much for your feedback. The VIVA Team!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Allison Park, Pennsylvania recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time in St. John. We could not believe how well stocked the property was. It was just like walking into our own home. We've rented houses before but always found they were lacking something, but not Unicorn! It was wonderful having all the beach chairs and snorkel equipment, as well as coolers for our trips to the beach. In addition, our greeter was very helpful and spent a lot of time going over things including restaurant recommendations. Viva was very accommodating and helpful. My teenage daughter loved staying in the guest house. The location was a little far from the beaches, but the island is so small it's really not a big deal. Can't wait to go back to St. John!

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2011

      Thanks so much for your feedback.

  •  
  • Beautiful home and a wonderful stay on a beautiful island. Everything was great.

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janice D from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    • Manager Responded on 4/14/2011

      Thanks so much for your feedback!

  •  
  • Unicorn

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peggy T from Evanston, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the villa!! Beautiful view! The open air kitchen was fun, after a bird ate a banana we realized all food needed to be stored away. A fabulously well stocked kitchen, could not have asked for better!!! Loved the outdoor shower and the smell of the jasmine tree in bloom. Beautifully decorated. Loved the Barefoot Contessa cookbooks, my favorite!

    • Manager Responded on 4/12/2011

      Thanks so much for your feedback...

  •  
  • Perfect Island, Perfect Villa, Perfect Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim H from Baltimore, MD recommends this vacation rental

    We had the most amazing week on St. John. The island is beautiful and the villa and its location could not have been better. The villa was beautifully furnished and equipped with everything that you could possible need. From the first call we made to VIVA to the greeter when we arrived to the information packets we were given, VIVA was so professional and helpful! WIsh we were back on beautiful St. John!

    • Manager Responded on 3/21/2011

      Thanks so much for your feedback. We're so happy you enjoyed your visit.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greenwich, CT recommends this vacation rental

    Loved this house. It is a distance from the center of town with a challenging driveway but it is quiet with beautiful views. We enjoyed our stay at this well appointed villa.

    • Manager Responded on 1/21/2011

      Thanks so much for your feedback...we love Unicorn too...and agree that the driveway could be challenging, especially with a larger vehicle.

  •  
  • Paradise at Unicorn

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynette J from Lebanon, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming to St John for the last 8 years and this stay at Unicorn was one of the best. The villa had everything that we needed during our stay and the views of different bays were spectacular. We also enjoyed the pool after spending the day at different beaches. I would highly recommend this villa.

    • Manager Responded on 11/22/2010

      Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to St. John and to Unicorn. We look forward to your return visit! The VIVA Team!

  •  
  • Beautiful Views !!

    Stayed 8 days ending in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jane N from Locust Grove, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is very well decorated and the views cannot be beat. The kitchen is well stocked, plenty of books to read and movies to watch. The open air kitchen and eating area became a problem with the driving rain that we experienced on several of the days. Due to excessive rain during the week, we had bugs in the eating area, all of the outside rugs and cushions stayed wet and the floor were quite slippery. The small cottage flooded one day and the damp odor in the bedrooms was distracting. I will say that candles were available and we used them to reduce the odor. Given a beautiful sunny week this house would be great.

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2010

      Thank you so much for your feedback. The weather over those several days broke many precipitation records and iwas a bit excessive. Unicorn has that great open air-dining room which gives you a bird’s eye view of the harbor and sunsets and is fantastic when the weather cooperates. We did offer to close the shutters on the dining room area to secure from rain but understandably you didn't want to lose the views. We’re still glad that you enjoyed the villa’s other amenities… and hoped that you got a chance to enjoy St. John even in the wet weather. We do agree with you on the views-they are awesome!!!! Please also note that the Unicorn owners are updating outdoor furniture. That furniture is due to arrive this week-they are also adding rocking chairs to the upper decks, small tables to the balcony and upper deck, a chaise lounge ottoman to the external sitting options. We do hope that you return to St. John soon and get to visit Unicorn when there's not so much rain. Hope to see you soon... The VIVA Team!

  •  
  • 2nd Trip back to Unicorn

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer B from Harrison, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Villa Unicorn is such a great place. You could not ask for anything more. We will be back again next year for sure!

    • Manager Responded on 8/11/2010

      Fantastic...we're happy that you enjoyed your stay!!

  •  
  • Great villa - outstanding value

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve I recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed in many properties throughout the Caribbean, Unicorn was the best outfitted & the most wonderfully decorated of all. Beautiful views & best of all, utmost privacy. look forward to returning again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2010

      Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of having you back!

  •  
  • Unicorn

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer M from Bay Minette, AL recommends this vacation rental

    We highly recommend this villa. The location was perfect for our stay; it is very peaceful and private, and the views are incredible. Yet, it is not too remote; we visited Cruz Bay and the North Beaches daily. The villa was very clean and updated; plus the kitchen is fully equipped. We look forward to staying at Unicorn again soon.

    • Manager Responded on 5/4/2010

      Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your visit. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return stay with us. The VIVA Team!

  •  
  • Review by Philip B

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Philip B from Hamilton, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the open concept of the dining area. Driveway not too treacherous.

  •  
  • Waking Up In Paradise!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa S from Warwick, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Unicorn is a beautiful, private and upscale villa. It is furnished with comfortable and top-notch amenities. The location has a wonderful view and makes you feel as though you are waking up in paradise every morning. The car ride to this villa is a little rough, but you get used to it quickly. The roads are rugged and narrow with a couple of switchbacks. The villa is equipped with everything you need, from utensils in the kitchen to snorkel gear in the shed. The pool is so relaxing. The beds are ultra comfortable and the guest cottage is really cute. You will enjoy your stay at Unicorn!

  •  
  • Lloyd and I had a great time, were very relaxed and will defintiely come again and definitely stay in the same house! We just love it and it had everything and more you can ask for! We hope to see you all again soon.

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer B from Harrison, NY recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Unicorn heaven

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Unicorn was great. I read reviews that the location was difficult to get to, but after touring the island, Unicorn was very accessible with the jeep. The furniture and general decor were excellent and we loved the fully stocked kitchen--everything from Calphalon pans to a coffee maker. Pat was our greeter and she was also excellent--gave us so much information and was very friendly. Unicorn's view was also AMAZING. We loved to watch the deer play in the salt pond below and lost count of how many birds dived into the ocean for fishing. Overall a great exprerience. We would stay at Unicorn again.

  •  
  • Beautiful, quiet, clean and private villa

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We were happy with the location due to the privacy. Be aware this means you will have to drive everywhere and at night it can be a bit spooky. Since we are not bar people, it is not an issue at all for us. Otherwise can't say enough good things about the tasteful decorations, fully equipped kitchen, beautiful views and cross breezes, and quiet!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
18.323215,-64.76095

VIVA Villas Inc. P.O. Box 1747 St John, VI 00831-1747 +1 (340) 779-4250 rentals@vivacations.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon